Students Inducted into Honor Societies

QVCC Students Inducted into Honor Societies (5/2/13)

Sixty-five Quinebaug Valley Community College students were inducted into one of the college’s honor societies in ceremonies held April 16.

The following students were inducted into the Alpha Omicron chapter of Alpha Beta Gamma, the international honor society for business students who attend two-year colleges. To be eligible, a student must be a business major, have completed 15 credits, and attained a GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Leonie Avery of Lisbon, Candace Breau of Putnam, Judith Chatelle of Danielson, Anna Facer of Brooklyn, Rose Field of North Windham, Kelly Gerlach of Ashford, Rebecca Laitres and Amanda Malbaurn of Plainfield, Ian Longest of Jewett City, William Poirier and Douglas Wolfram of Thompson, and Ashlee Stevens of Woodstock.

The other 53 students were inducted into the college’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, a national honor society that recognizes and encourages the academic achievement of two-year college students. To be eligible for membership, a student must complete a minimum of twelve hours of associate degree course work and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. New Phi Theta Kappa members are:

Lauren Brennan, Virginia-Desi Dykstra, Tara Perkins, Andrew Pinto, and Jessica Taylor of Brooklyn; Kara Ames, Alexander Cristofori, Angela Farrar, and John Farrar of Canterbury; Michelle Vertefeuille of Chaplin; Michael Kivlin of Columbia; Nathan Grondin, Philip Morency, Jonathan Snyder, Betty Varin, and Zachary Varin of Danielson; Cassandra May of Dayville; Sean Gilmartin and Emilee Kilburn of Eastford; Kyle Linevitch Jr. of Griswold; Ian Longest of Jewett City; Melissa Martin and Ronald Reasoner of Moosup; Stephanie Sise of New London; Courtney Brown, Daniel Baker, and Christine McGovern of North Grosvenordale; Rose Field of North Windham; Annaliisa Erickson of Norwich; Samantha Marsh, James Ryan, and John Zastowsky Jr. of Plainfield; Shawn Bourgeois, Diego Ordonez, and Melissa LePage of Pomfret; Sarah Borys, Adam Greczkowski, Christian Incandella, John LeBeau, and Andrea Warford of Putnam; Dalton Piecka and Olivera Schmeelk of Thompson; Jonathan Alumbaugh, Brandy Burr, Nicolle Castro, Nicole McCracken, and Stephanie Perez-Lopez of Willimantic; Uri Gumbs of Windham; Peter Battye, Claudia Dufour, and Alanna Graham of Woodstock; Caroline Switchenko of Sturbridge, Mass; and Dianna Carol of Jackman, Maine.

Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Find us on Photobucket Contact Us
Copyright Quinebaug Valley Community College
742 Upper Maple Street • Danielson, CT 06239 • (860) 932-4000
729 Main Street • Willimantic, CT 06226 • (860) 336-0900

Copyright Quinebaug Valley Community College